An acknowledgement and thank you was given by Melanie Rochester

“I would like to recognize the contributions of the Board of Directors. Through the development of your strategic plan, you continue to provide direction and work to ensure a bright and sustainable future for the organization. You take responsibility for the organizations actions and present them with transparency. This is reflected through your commitment to further fostering employee excellence, the development of future leaders and a sustainable office space to address growth. This all helps to strengthen the positioning of your organization in future years and ensures ongoing supports for people now and in the future”

Introducing Our 2023-2024 Board of Directors

Sandra Leemet, Pauline Wilson, Betty Talbot, Nick Dubanow, Rebecca Parton, Maureen Murphy, Bonnie Paonessa and Sue Doan

A fond farewell to two of our dedicated Board Members.
Thank you for fulfilling four consecutive terms!
Dean Demizio

Dean Demizio joined our Board of Directors in 2015 serving as Vice President and in the role of President since 2021. He was president of the Greater Fort Erie Chamber of Commerce and continues to serve as a member. He is a well-connected and respected member of our community and believes strongly in giving back through volunteerism.  Dean has a selfless concern for the well-being of others and his community. Dean has always been innovative and forward thinking and he has truly been an asset to the Community Living Fort Erie Board over the past eight years. He was a great board member who was always happy to be an ambassador for our organization, sharing the mission and vision with personal and professional connections. Thank you Dean for always being a dedicated supporter of our agency!

Ray Rosettani Joined the Board of Directors in 2015. Ray has always been a firm believer in giving back to his community. As a member of the Board of Directors he created events which raised funds and awareness of our organizational mission and vision. Ray and the ReMax team work hard to make a difference in our community by creating events that benefit vulnerable people and animals in Fort Erie. His passion, non-profit experience and social network presence are a few of the characteristics that made him a true asset to our Board of Directors. Thank you Ray for your commitment to Community Living-Fort Erie, our organization is grateful for your dedication over the past eight years!

Mayor Wayne Redekop joined Board President Chair Betty Talbot in presenting the 2023 Community Living-Fort Erie Awards

“Community Living Fort Erie is an essential organization in our town, meeting the needs of so many individuals and their families.  It is fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated Board of Directors, staff, sponsors and volunteers.  Community Living Fort Erie is the embodiment of what our town stands for – the value of including everyone in the life of our community.” ~ Mayor Redekop

The Community Inclusion Award is granted to the person on the merits of their progress in self-direction, initiative, motivation and personal growth. They actively participate in their community. This person demonstrates leadership in pursuing our vision of “An Inclusive Community That Only Sees Abilities.”

Jill Brooks is the winner of The Community Inclusion Award.

This bursary is In Memory of Wendy Henderson who was a Family Support Case Manager with over 24 years of service at Community Living – Fort Erie. Wendy’s passion for the youth of our community was demonstrated frequently as she supported them to overcome barriers to further their education or obtain employment. This bursary is awarded to a young adult who is actively pursuing education.
Alyssa Bain is the winner of The Wendy Henderson Bursary.

The Jacquelyn Sandelli Award is given to a Community Living – Fort Erie employee in Memory of Jackie Sandelli. Jackie faithfully served CLFE for over 25 Years. Her Leadership And Dedication Has Left A Lasting Impression on Our Organization. We are better because of Jackie’s efforts! The award is given to an employee that demonstrates Positive Attitude, Good Attendance and Willingness to participate as part of a team.

Anthony Comeau is the winner of the Jacquelyn Sandelli Award.